Film #13: Annie Hall

Annie Hall was a very enjoyable film! I didn’t know what to expect before watching it, but I actually really liked it! The story was intriguing and the two main actors, Woody Allen and Diane Keaton, were perfect for the roles! It was also very relatable and nothing was really blown out of proportion. Most love stories are, however, this one had some reality to it, which was refreshing. I was enthralled in the story and it kept my attention. That is half the battle for most directors- creating a story that the audience will be so enthralled in that they aren’t thinking of or doing anything else. I thought Allen accomplished this and that was the strongest element to the film. Overall, I thought Annie Hall was a great film and I would recommend it for those who want to watch an authentic love story. 

Leave a comment